Okay, maybe that shouldn’t be my life plan

The other day, I told one of my friends that I was considering starting my own law firm. He immediately suggested some website advertising and recommendations:

Have you been injured due to work in theoretical physics? Have you been put out of work by a space elevator? Call bridget!

“I called bridget when I relied on cheap interstellar mining and then my business went bankrupt, thank you bridget!”

“I signed an asteroid mining contract with a firm that skipped town before the first lift-off, but bridget was able to recover my losses. Thank you bridget!”

Is it wrong that a small part of me thinks that it would be great law firm website copy? Because, really, I’ll do something that few other attorneys will do: talk nerdy to you.  (For those who don’t get the interplanetary thing, read and laugh.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Nerdiness

Leave a Reply

