Tofu, the easy and tasty way

When I first became a vegetarian, I tried to learn to cook tofu and usually ended up with either gelatinous and tasteless goo, semi-burnt briquettes, or over-seasoned salty not-so-goodness. For those learning to cook tofu, I recommend a different approach: learn from those who have gone before you.

Catherine Newman (not my fav mother blogger, but a lovely recipe-blogger) has a delicious  recipe for soy-glazed tofu. I used lime juice instead of lemon juice and cooked it in the oven in my Le Creuset Рfirst with the butter, then with the glaze Рand it came out beautifully.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

